sushi

Yesterday AM, I was watching Kitchen Nightmares with Gordon Ramsey and the restaurant that he was attempting to save was Sushi Ko. During lunch, my company had sushi, as their special. By dinnertime, I was craving sushi. I called Perry and he says, “No way, I almost got sushi for lunch, I’ll definitely go with you for dinner, I’ve been craving it too.” And then to top it all off…I called my sister, Steph, to get directions to Sushi King in Columbia and she tells me she just picked up sushi for dinner. Coincidence or fate? 🙂

On arrival, I realized I had been to Sushi King before and should have known where it was located.

Perry was excited about the Zagat Rated signs on the door.

We were seated quickly (it was going on 9pm). With neither of us being in much of an adventurous mood, we ordered 4 of the “more typical” rolls: California Roll, Tempura Roll, Spicy Tuna Roll and Boston Roll.

I can stomach raw tuna, but get a little skeevy about raw fish in general. I try my best to like it, but in the end I think it’s the texture that I can’t get past.

Final thoughts: I really enjoyed the freshness of the sushi and to quote Perry, “Best sushi I have ever had.”

What’s you’re favorite type of sushi?

-jess

2 Comments

Filed under Restuarants

2 responses to “sushi

  1. sushi king is my FAVORITE place to get sushi ever 🙂

Leave a Reply

