subway breakfast

Happy Tuesday Everyone! I started off my morning with the new Subway breakfast. I ordered a flatbread egg white and cheese sandwich with spinach and tomato, salt and pepper. I have to admit that I was a little nervous that the egg was pre-cooked. But the sandwich was surprisingly not too bad and less greasy than many of the “fast food” types that I have had before.

This weekend was completely relaxing. One Saturday, I spent the day at Downs Park in Pasadena and then had a cookout with some friends in Federal Hill- sorry what was I thinking…no picutures!

Here’s a glimpse of my friend, Kyle’s, creation for Sunday dinner… spicy mango shrimp and mango chicken…mhmm summer is here!

Last night, I put together a quick and healthy dinner. My Dad introduced me to grain mix from Trader Joes that I am now a big fan of- I cooked it last night in some vegetable broth and a tinch of butter (tinch= less than the tablespoon called for).

I made a spinach and artichoke mixture with a dressing  containing: fresh basil, olive oil, balsamic, honey, brown mustard, salt and pepper. I wish I could give you measurements, but I like to just wing it and taste, as I go along.

I also steamed some zucchini and tossed with lemon juice, fresh parsley, tiny bit of olive oil, salt and pepper.

– jess

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “subway breakfast

  1. Christa

    Go Kyle!! You made the blog 🙂 🙂 Looks as yummy as it wasss

Leave a Reply

