bachelorette dinner

Good morning and Happy Monday Everyone!  

Don’t worry my Monday AM cheer is only a result of my half-delirious state mixed with a caffeine rush, thanks to Starbucks.  

Last Friday, I was in need of a lay-low night. Perry and I decided to drive (if it wasn’t raining it would be stroll) to the restaurants next to Columbia Lake. We were looking to go to Clyde’s, but ended up at Tomato Palace because of the 40min wait for Clyde’s.  

I was completely satisfied with my dinner at Tomato Palace.  Our waiter was super helpful and even gave us a sample of wine to help us make a decision.   

I ordered the combination special for $10. They let you choose a mix of any soup or salad on the menu and any pasta. I ordered the gorgonzola salad (walnuts were a bit bitter) and the seafood pasta (mmhmm red sauce with scallops, shrimp, calamari and mussels). I though this meal was a fantastic deal.  

  

Perry’s eggplant parm with greens beans on the side.  

  

This weekend was also the much awaited bachelorette party for my friend Beth. We started the night at one of her favorite restaurants in Baltimore, Meli.   

Ughh what a disappointment. The restaurant’s first mistake was not notifying us that they moved us from our private spot downstairs to a table in the middle of their dining room. I won’t complain too much, but between charging us $70 for water when they did not notify us that they were serving Evian, repeatedly telling us to hurry because another party was coming, being completed inconsistent in their communication and so much more of not meeting expectations that they laid out for us… needless to say we were pretty POed.   

Regardless of the rude service, we had a good time and an even better time once we left the restaurant and started our night.  

  

I do admit that I enjoyed my dinner. A few us shared and bottle of wine and I ordered the 3 course, $35 special they were offering.  

  

  

Lobster Mac and Cheese: Lobster, Cheddar, Gruyere , Applewood Smoked Bacon (asked to nix the bacon), Panko, Crispy Onions  

  

Loup de Mer:   
 

Grape Tomatoes, Fingerling Potatoes, Mixed Greens, Sunflower Honey Vinaigrette, Crispy Leeks  
  

Amaretto Cheesecake  

  

And Katie and Casey’s fabulous baking… sorry for the lack of censoring:)  

– jess

 

3 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

3 responses to “bachelorette dinner

  1. haha LOVE the cookies! Ah sorry Meli was a bust, I have been there once before and it was awesome. Really shows how the service can totally make/break your meal at a restaurant

  2. Perry Wheeler

    That lobster mac and cheese looks great!!

Leave a Reply

