buonissimo!

I’m blogging from the library next to my apartment right now.  I am without computer access at home right now and it is driving me crazy!
I’ll be short and sweet today, so that I don’t hold anyone up here. It was my birthday over the weekend and I received a few foodie presents to share:
two cookbooks from my mom- i really like this one below because the Italian recipes seem super simple and do not require a ton of ingredients- i’d definitely recommend it for a beginner.

my sister bought me a platter and cocktail shaker (in the shape of a penguin!) which i plan to use an an excuse to have people over soon- they’re both from Pier One
finally my friend shawna gave me  some amazing smelling Tazo tea- i cant wait to try it!!                          
today i just started a new job and was very very excited to learn that the cafeteria has a lot of great options. i decided on the Apple, walnut, blue cheese, and sundried cherry salad with a yogurt poppyseed dressing – other than the yogart dressing tasting a bit watery.. i was satisfied with my choice..mmhmm i’ll definitely be at this cafeteria a lot. Also, it made me excited for spring/summer veggies for salads soon!                                                                                                                                                                      -Jess

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “buonissimo!

  1. Happy Belated Birthday!! love the gifts you got 🙂 That cookbook sounds awesome, can’t wait to see what you cook up from it! And glad you had a good first day at work, the food there looks really good!

Leave a Reply

